Cuphead seemingly coming soon to PS4

Cuphead seemingly coming soon to PS4

Gaming


By Sherif Saed,
Tuesday, 28 July 2020 09:36 GMT

Cuphead could be releasing on PS4 very soon.

The PlayStation Store has leaked the existence of Cuphead for PS4. The game’s tile popped up on the featured page for many PS4 owners across the world.

As spotted by @Wario64 and others, the tile simply shows the game’s cover, but doesn’t actually take you to its store page if you click it. Someone has, clearly, jumped the gun a little bit with the promotion.

This indicates that Cuphead may be days, or even hours away from release on PS4. Today also happens to be the day when Geoff Keighley is hosting a special update from an indie studio at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK. This stream is not part of any event, so it’s likely going to be where we get official word on Cuphead PS4.

Although it initially launched exclusively on PC and Xbox One in 2017, Cuphead came to Nintendo Switch about two years later. The decision to launch on PS4 is not at all surprising, then.

It will be interesting if we also get some release date news about the game’s Delicious Last Course expansion today, which had previously been delayed to 2020.

We’ll keep you updated.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Watch on YouTube