Capcom apologises for missing August, promises Resident Evil Village news this month

Capcom apologises for missing August, promises Resident Evil Village news this month

Gaming


By Sherif Saed,
Tuesday, 1 September 2020 11:33 GMT

You may have noticed that we didn’t get any Resident Evil Village news in August as previously promised.

When Resident Evil Village was first unveiled in June, Capcom said it would share more details in August. Unfortunately, August didn’t bring us any Resident Evil Village news.

Capcom has apologised for missing August, and promised to reveal some news at TGS Online later this month, as part of its own live show. Capcom is hosting two three-hour shows on Saturday, September 26 and Sunday, September 27. The two livestreams will kick off at 5am PT, 8am ET, 1pm UK.

You’ll be able to follow along through Capcom USA’s Twitch channel. It is still unclear what Capcom had planned to show in August, though you can, at the very least, expect a new trailer.

September seems to be when we’re going to hear a lot more about Resident Evil Village regardless. Insider Dusk Golem says there’s a PS5-related announcement Capcom plans to make soon, which could be of that rumoured VR version.

Resident Evil Village is out in 2021 on PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20

SEPTEMBER

2020

THE WORLD’S

LARGEST DIGITAL

GAMES EVENT

New games | Panels | Let’s Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Watch on YouTube